How do I close or remove a campaign?

All campaigns can remain active and continue receiving donations for as long as you like. It's super-easy to close your page when you're finished raising money.

Here's how to close a campaign by removing the DONATE button from your campaign...

  1. Log into your account and head to your CAMPAIGN DASHBOARD
  2. Select the EDIT tab on the left
  3. Scroll down to ADVANCED SETTINGS
  4. Set an END DATE
  5. Click SAVE and you'll be good to go

Your DONATE button will be removed at midnight PST the following day.


To "remove" a campaign from CrowdRise with team members or funds raised...

Right now, once a campaign has raised money or has team members, there isn't a way to delete the page since it's housing all of those donations and/or teams but you can remove the donate button using the steps above, then hide them from your profile. Here's how.

  1. Log in to your CrowdRise ACCOUNT and navigate to MY FUNDRAISERS
  2. Then click the HIDE FUNDRAISER link in the upper right corner of the CAMPAIGN you'd like to hide

The thumbnail will become gray to indicate that it is hidden to the public but you will still be able to access it by clicking the GO TO FUNDRAISER button. Anyone who still has the URL can access this campaign so make sure the DONATE button is removed if you don't want it to receive any more donations.


You may also choose to change the page's title to something like THIS CAMPAIGN HAS BEEN CLOSED or NO LONGER ACCEPTING DONATIONS and update change your URL to ensure it's not able to be stumbled upon going forward.


To delete a campaign with no donations or team members...


  1. Log into your account and head to your CAMPAIGN DASHBOARD
  2. Select the EDIT tab on the left
  3. Open the ADVANCED SETTINGS menu at the bottom of the screen
  4. Click the DELETE FUNDRAISER button and confirm your selection

 
If you have any questions before closing your campaign 
Contact Us so we can dig right in.

Comments

Powered by Zendesk